DSCN8546

I love it when we reach this day of the year, the Winter Solstice, it’s so hopeful. I know that tomorrow there is going to be a little more daylight than there was today. I know that we probably won’t notice it just yet but the fact that it will happen is just enough to make me happy. Changes are already happening, little flowers are coming out, bulbs are pushing through and I even saw some buds on a tree today, so all wonderfully hopeful!!!

DSCN8517

As this is my last post before Christmas I thought we would do a little catching up with what I’ve been up to. I’m still bunny making, this little lady is Misty, it was lovely making the Christmas bunnies but it was nice to move on to less festive ones again.

DSCN8526

I’ve been a very lucky girl again and have won another lovely giveaway, this time from Sally. Thanks to Sally for a very generous parcel of goodies!!!

DSCN8529 DSCN8533
DSCN8548 DSCN8535

I have also received some lovely gifts and cards from bloggy friends, I just love the friendship that exists in blogland! Thanks to Simone, Mia, Jane and Gill!!!

DSCN8525

I’ve also given myself a little gift, I’m calling it my salary from Green Rabbit Designs for the year!!! I’m beyond excited about this little baby!

Tree decoration Collage

Lastly just a collection of our tree decorations, some of them almost as old as me and some just new this year, exactly how a collection of Christmas decorations should be, I think.

DSCN8510

So here we are almost at Christmas Day, I think this has been the quickest year ever and certainly December has flown by.
I want to thank all of you lovely people for visiting me here and for leaving all your lovely comments, post after post. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas with those you love.

Wishing you and yours a very happy Christmas and all the peace of the season!
I’ll see you all on the other side!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! :)

