Blue

001

We’ve had some beautiful blue skies this week. This photo was taken on Thursday morning, it looked like someone had scribbled on the sky! I’m hoping that they stay blue or at least don’t hold any snow, that doesn’t really go with the pre~spring plan.

Sky Collage

I’ve spent quite a bit of the week spring cleaning, I like to get it done before ‘real’ spring arrives as I don’t want to waste any ‘real’ spring time cleaning, if you get my drift!! I can’t say I enjoy it but it must be done.

006 (2)

Not all of my time this week has been spent cleaning though (heaven forbid!!), I’ve taken inspiration from the lovely skies to make another little bunny cardigan for my next little girl. I really love the colours I’m working with this time. Hopefully I’ll be able to share her with you soon.

On the subject of bunnies, thank you all so much for your lovely comments on my last bunny, Flora!!

Wishing you all a lovely weekend, no snow please!!! 🙂

19 responses to “Blue”

  1. I haven’t seen a blue sky like that for some time. We’ve got miserable grey skies, though the frost in the garden is beautiful. It’s so darn cold, I just want to stay snuggled under my duvet. xx

  2. Love the blue sky pictures Vivienne but it’s the picture of the little cardi that has captured my heart, so sweet and that little teapot button is extremely covetable!

  3. Look at those skies! Beautiful! We had snow flurries today, but nothing stuck. I too have been tidying up and “Spring cleaning.” For when Spring finally arrives (we have a notoriously short Spring) all labor must be spent in the garden and not indoors. Plus it is always nice to start the year off with a clean slate!

    Love the cardi and your sweet bunny!

    xo

  4. What a wonderful blast of colour, so refreshing, a real pick me up … all we have are grey skies and yet more rain!

  5. It’s been such a tonic to see some blue skies. I don’t know if it’s rained as much in Ireland as it has in Britain, but I’d take the cold and blue over the wet and grey anytime!

  6. Cute little cardi with a teapot button 🙂 Looking forward to meeting its owner.
    I hope the blue skies are still with you as I did hear rumours of snow in some places.

  7. Hope those blue skies have stayed with you this weekend!
    P xx

  8. Beautiful blue sky pictures, Vivienne! They are so cheering aren’t they after so much grey weather! Love the little blue cardi…btw have been wearing my blue mohair cardi recently that I made from the pattern you kindly sent me ages ago 🙂 Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
    Helen x

  9. Not really seen any blue sky for a while so lovely to share yours Vivienne. That’s a really nice delicate shade of blue for the bunny cardy, can’t wait to see her. Hope you’re keeping warm and avoiding the snow, we have a bit here today. S x

  10. We’ve had the most beautiful blue skies here today but fearfully cold. Hope you’re enjoying the weekend .. no snow!!

  11. Such a sweet little cardigan Vivienne! Isn’t it a delight to see those blue skies again after days of grey ones!

    Happy weekend,

    Madelief x

  12. hi vivienne, love those blue sky photos….very grey here today…..you use very pretty buttons in your projects…where do you find them? ali

  13. Hello dear Vivienne,

    Your skies are absolutely beautiful! It really looks like pre-spring sky, those beautiful shades of blue…and that tiny cardigan…Your latest bunny-girl will be gorgeous, I’m sure!

    Happy weekend from no-snowing-as-I-type-Finland 🙂

    Yours,
    Mia

  14. Thanks, Vivienne for blue skies and showing the blue cardigan. It is so grey here.

    Happy weekend and happy creating,

    Anne
    PlumCreek22

  15. The first photo looks like an oil painting! If it snows I think you should make a snow bunny!!! x (In wool, not snow of course!)

  16. LOVE those clouds and blue sky! Happy weekend Vivienne! xo

  17. Good morning Vivienne!…My goodness I don’t seem to have seen a blue sky for such a long time in our corner but it’s lovely to see yours today….lovely pics that have brightened my morning! Can’t wait to see this latest gorgeous little bunny …takers will already be queuing up…Happy Weekend!
    Susan x

  18. It’s so pretty to see blue skies! Everything is so gray here and unfortunately we are in the thick of winter still – March or maybe April will be spring. It would be nice if it came early, just incase mother nature is reading this 🙂

  19. We only got some sunshine today Vivienne…what lovely skies you have had all week. It’s always lovely to see a new bunny being born, that fabric and cardie looks very special indeed. It’s freezing here and it looks like snow is heading our way..eek. Keep warm and enjoy the weekend, Jane x

Leave a comment