Today the postman brought me this very enticing parcel.
I immediately loved it as it had a lovely bunny on the front!
I soon realised the parcel was from my Spring Surprise Swap partner, Jean.

It was tempting to rip all the paper off and see what was inside but I knew I had to take my time and photograph the whole process.

Firstly, we had the two fat quarters that we all had to include in our packages as part
of the swap.
Jean very kindly sent me two Amy Butler fabrics in beautiful shades of green (my favourite colour).

Next was a vintage tea towel beautifully hand embroidered in cross stitch by Jean
with my initials and my favourite animals, two sweet little bunnies! x

Now folks look at this gift, a most exquisite bag made by Jean in gorgeous Amy Butler fabrics!
Isn’t it just fantastic!
Jean says she has never made a bag before but you wouldn’t think that to look at this bag.
It is lined and has lots of pockets for keeping bits and pieces in and it too has a lovely
little cross stitch panel on the front.

I really, really, really love my bag, it is sooooooooooo beautiful.
Thank you so much, Jean!! 🙂

Jean also included a lovely hand made card with some delicious cinnamon tea, which I’m looking forward to.
Can I just take this opportunity to thank Jean so much for all her lovely gifts to me and for the time and thought that went into them.
She has been so kind and generous and it has been great getting to know her!
Thanks, Jean! xxx

