One year ago today my little blog began!
My children set it up and gave it to me as part of my Mothers Day gift last year.
They knew how much I enjoyed reading other crafting blogs and decided it was time I had my own!
Now the whole idea of running a blog definitely appealed to me but the uploading and downloading etc.etc. completely overwhelmed me and to be honest I hadn’t clue.
So my poor little blog was very, very neglected for about eight months.
However in the New Year I decided that I really had to get the hang of this blogging lark!
I decided to take part in the Dutch Sisters Spring Surprise Swap and in MarmaladeRose’s 20 Minuters and knew that the blog would be useful for these.
So I got going and I have to say I am enjoying it and that it’s not really all that scary!

To mark the start date of the blog, I have decided in true blogging tradition to have a little giveaway even though I feel a bit of a fraud as I haven’t actually blogged for a year!!
One of the main reasons for having a blog in the first place was for my little bags so I am offering one of them as the giveaway.

The bag up for offer is hand knitted in a clover pink coloured wool/alpaca mix yarn.
It is lined in a pink cotton fabric with a little inside pocket.
It has a crocheted flower in a cream wool/alpaca mix yarn with a button centre covered in the same fabric as the lining.

The bag can of course be used as a bag but can also be used purely as a decoration.
Hung over the back of a chair or bedstead or on your dressing table to hold your bits and pieces.
Or on a door handle with a cute teddy peeping out!

Anyhow the bag can be yours to do as you wish simply by leaving a comment on this post.
Just to make it interesting let me know what your favourite Spring flower is.
Comments close on Sunday 28th March at midnight, British Summer Time.
I’ll pick and post the winners name next Monday 29th March.
Looking forward to hearing from you!!! 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

                                           Thank you, the Spring Giveaway is now closed.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

