Thought I’d show you some of my new bits and pieces today.
Firstly are the gifts that the Easter Bunny brought to me.
A beautiful jug from my favourite shop, Avoca.
The jug had some caramel eggs inside which sadly I can’t show you as I’ve eaten them!!
There was also a large bar of wholenut chocolate from the Easter Bunny but alas it’s also gone!
I was also very fortunate to receive a lovely Japanese crochet book, how clever is that Easter Bunny!

These Japanese crochet books have become very popular and they’re popping up all over the place in blogland.
There are some beautiful designs in this book and hopefully I’ll be able to work out the charts as my Japanese isn’t wonderful! ๐Ÿ™‚
I have it on good authority that the Easter Bunny got the book from here, in case you’re interested in purchasing one for yourself.

Finally I want to show you the lovely fabric that I ordered from Saints and Pinners.
It arrived all wrapped up like a beautiful little present!

I’m always on the look-out for new fabric for the lining in my little bags.
I found the link for this supplier on Beth’s lovely blog, The Linen Cat and they have a lovely selection of fabrics.
So many in fact it’s hard to choose and to be honest restrain yourself, however I decided on the two above.
Now all I need to do is to start making some things as I’ve been a bit slow on the creative front this week.
Too much chocolate, perhaps!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

