I thought I would let you see my little vintage inspired corsages before I take them off to the craft shop.

I used pale muted coloured yarns and lace as well as pearl and cameo buttons.

I think they have a Victorian feel to them.

Anyway they’re off to the shop and we’ll see how they go!

Before I go, I have been given a blog award, the “Sunshine Award” to be precise by the lovely Amy of Dolly Features.

Now the rules of the award are as follows:-

– Put the award on your blog
– Pass the award to 12 positive and creative bloggers
– Link the chosen ones within your posts
– Inform the chosen ones by commenting on their blog
– Share the love and the link to the person who gave it to you

However I have always been very good at making up my own rules (just ask my kids) and I find it impossible to pick just 12 positive and creative bloggers.
All the blogs I read are written by positive and creative bloggers!
Many of the blogs I read have already been given the Sunshine Award and some of them are award free blogs.
So I’m passing the award on to all the bloggers listed on my blogroll to take up if they wish.
I do hope no one, especially Amy minds that I have made up my own rules.
I am honoured that Amy has given this award to me and I want to thank her very, very much. πŸ™‚
I hope you will all go over and visit her little blog, Dolly Features.

