Hello folks, well I’m back again from the very lovely south of France, the Cote d’Azur!
As the name suggests the colour of the sea is indeed a beautiful turquoise, in fact the picture above of Antibes doesnt really do it justice as it is much bluer in real life.
We stayed about halfway between Nice and Cannes in a little place called Biot quite close to Antibes.
We visited all the nearby towns and a few of the little villages.

This fountain is in the new town of Nice with its trams and modern shops.

The photo above looks down on the weekly flower market held every Saturday morning in the old town of Nice.
In my next post I’ll show you some photos of the colours to be seen in the market, it’s such a vibrant place.
I love the old town of Nice with its little narrow streets and lovely little shops.

Next we have Cannes, oh how I love Cannes!
It is such a beautiful place.

How I would love to have a yacht in Cannes harbour.
I could live that life, I really could. 🙂

The Cannes film festival was on while we were visiting.
People watching is great fun in Cannes, so many “beautiful” people!!

Next we have Monte Carlo and again we were very fortunate to be there at the time of the Monaco Grand Prix.
We visited on the Friday before the race and were lucky enough to get round the pits and walk the track.

I kept an eye out for Jenson and Lewis but unfortunately didn’t see them however my husband did manage to get a photo of Michael Schumacher!

Away from the towns and cities there are lots of lovely little villages where I think you get to see the “real” France.
The above photo is of the view from the Haute de Cagnes, a beautiful little walled village high up on a hill with very narrow little streets.

Valbonne, another lovely little village.

This is Menton which is on the border of France and Italy.

Menton is very pretty and you can definitely feel the architecture is becoming more Italian.

I’ll finish this post with a view of the beach at Menton and another look at that blue, blue sea!
In my next post I’ll bring you some of the colours from these towns and villages. 🙂

