French Windows (& Doors)

I love the buildings in France especially those in the little villages.
I love all the peeling paint.
The beautiful colours they are painted in, terracotta, peach, mustard yellow and duck egg blue.
I love the old doors and I absolutely adore the windows.
The shutters are so beautiful and the French really know how to make them pretty.

Well thats the end of my holiday snaps.
I do hope I haven’t completely bored you with my photos and that you have enjoyed sharing them with me! πŸ™‚

12 responses to “French Windows (& Doors)”

  1. greenrabbitdesigns Avatar
    greenrabbitdesigns

    Hi Lisa,
    We had a fabulous time, it just all goes far too quickly unfortunately!
    Vivienne x

  2. Fabulous shots of all those wonderful windows. Almost feel the heat coming out of the pictures. You obviously had a great time.

    X

  3. greenrabbitdesigns Avatar
    greenrabbitdesigns

    I wish you all the best with your new venture, Val!
    Vivienne

  4. Hi Vivianne,
    Thank you for stopping by my blog and for your good wishes on my moving home. I will miss the lovely High Peak, but will be excited to find more green pastures.
    Once again I want you to know how much I enjoyed your holiday!
    Val xx

  5. greenrabbitdesigns Avatar
    greenrabbitdesigns

    You’re welcome Elena, you have a great blog!:)
    Vivienne x

  6. Vivianne,
    thanks for the nice comments on my blog!
    Elena

  7. greenrabbitdesigns Avatar
    greenrabbitdesigns

    Thank you Mia, I’m so glad you enjoyed the photos! It was a great trip and we really had a great time.
    I’m so happy the sun is shining on you in Finland! πŸ™‚
    Best wishes, Vivienne x

  8. I have enjoyed your holiday pictures so much, Vivienne (with a bit of envy though… πŸ™‚ havenΒ΄t traveled anywhere for so long), and not bored at all! It all seems lovely and your photos are beautiful. I really wish I was there too!

    Sun finally came out here too yesterday and today so sunny greetings from Finland again!

    Yours,
    Mia

  9. greenrabbitdesigns Avatar
    greenrabbitdesigns

    I’m glad you enjoyed looking at the photos Val, it was a pleasure sharing them with you.:)
    The painted cat is sweet!
    We probably don’t have the shutters because we would have to varnish them about three times a year to keep the damp out!!!! lol
    Vivienne x

  10. I agree Vivienne, I love shuttered windows too. Why do we not have them in the UK? Perhaps it’s a sunshine thing.
    I couldn’t decide on a favourite, but in the end I think the silent cat takes the biscuit! I do love all those colours though, living with all that around them they should be the smiliest people in the world!
    Thank you for sharing your holiday with us.
    Val xx

  11. greenrabbitdesigns Avatar
    greenrabbitdesigns

    Thank you Melanie! There were so many photo opportunities, it was unbelievable. I just have a thing about shuttered windows, love them !! πŸ™‚
    Vivienne x

  12. I have really enjoyed looking at your holiday snaps. these piccies are so lovely, how pretty and quaint are those houses, I especially like the photo with the quilt hanging out of the window, airing presumably. Great photos, and it looks like you had a fab holiday. πŸ™‚ xxx

Leave a comment