We are now starting to reap the benefits of all the seed planting!
Courgettes have been picked and eaten and I have sowed some more as they are so delicious! I have never grown them before and I just couldn’t believe the difference in taste to shop bought ones.

Tomatoes are coming along nicely too. This is my first truss to ripen, it’s a beef tomato. I also planted Moneymaker and an Italian variety. Someone brought me the seeds from Italy and as my Italian is non-existent I’m not quite sure what they are only that they are quite big! I have a really good crop of tomatoes so we’ll be enjoying them for some time to come.

The peas that I planted are a variety that are grown in pots, so I don’t have a huge amount of them, but they are lovely. I probably won’t have enough for a meal so we just pick them and eat them raw, they are so sweet!
Strawberries are much the same, there never seems to be enough ripe at the one time, so it’s pick and eat before the birds or slugs and snails do!

There are always plenty of salad leaves too, they just keep coming.
It’s great being able to go out to the garden at lunchtime and bring in something for a sandwich which is freshly picked and hasn’t travelled miles before it reaches your bread!! 🙂

