You may remember the beginnings of this scarf here. Well I have managed to get around to finishing it and when I got started to it, it really didn’t take that long. It is knitted in Patons Batik yarn which comes in a variety of multi-coloured shades. The pattern is extremely easy to do with only 15 stitches on size 8mm needles. The pattern is on the ball band and it only takes one ball for the scarf. It is 80% cotton/20% polyester and the high cotton content means that it is lovely and soft and good for a scarf as it means no itchy, scratchy yarn around your neck. The colour range is great and you’ll notice that my choice has some duck egg blue in it (I’m sure I can get some help for this addiction!!).

Now when the autumn eventually arrives I’ll be ready with my new scarf! You’ll notice I said ‘eventually arrives’ as it is not here yet. Now autumn has been mentioned a few times in blogland already this week but I refuse to accept that it’s close. I mean look at the leaves on my tree in the top photo, lovely and green, not autumnal at all. Now don’t get me wrong I do like autumn. I love autumn colours in fact they are my favourite colours (apart from duck egg blue that is) but it has to be at least 6 weeks away!! We have to fit in the Indian Summer first. So we’ll not mention the ‘A’ word here for a few weeks yet. Probably by the time I get round to talking about the ‘A’ word everyone else will be beginning to talk about the ‘C’ word but don’t get me started on that !!!

Anyhow at least I’m ahead of the game for once with my new scarf. 🙂

