Hi folks, well we have returned from our trip to London and what a great time we had visiting, shopping and eating!

I think my favourite part of the whole trip was the visit to the State Rooms of Buckingham Palace. They were absolutely magnificent! I have to admit to being a complete royalist. I love the grandeur, the pomp and ceremony and Buckingham Palace did not disappoint, it was wonderful! After the tour you can enjoy something to eat in the cafe and then have a walk through the gardens before leaving.

Good to see Her Majesty also likes duck egg blue! 🙂

We also visited the Victoria and Albert Museum, there’s always plenty to see here and never enough time to see it all.
The V&A had a Beatrix Potter exhibition and it was lovely to see her original drawings of Peter Rabbit and friends.

Of course some shopping had to be done and although I didn’t go mad in Oxford Street as I don’t see the point in going into shops I can get at home, I did however visit those that I can only visit when I’m in London.




It’s always nice to see the traditional and the historic and London has lots of that!!


On our final day we took one of the Thames River boats out to Greenwich to visit the Royal Greenwich Observatory. It was very interesting and of course I like all the other visitors had to stand on zero longitude, where all time begins.

The boat trip was great as you see a completely different view of the city.

It was very enjoyable trip, it’s a brilliant city with so much to do and see. We had the most beautiful weather as you can see from the lovely blue sky in my photographs which of course added to the enjoyment.
I’m now looking forward to the next time we visit! 🙂

