Just thought I would share some of my new books with you. The above three were all birthday presents.
The Orla Kiely book(from my husband) is great. It’s so interesting reading all about her life and how she got to where she is today and the patterns and photographs inside are wonderful. She obviously grew up in the same era as me, as so many of the retro patterns are so familiar to me, I’m sure we had wallpaper and curtains like that when I was a child!
Nigella Lawson’s ‘Kitchen’ (from my kids) is delicious and I’ve tried out the Guinness Gingerbread and the Sweet and Salty Crunch Nut Bars and both were yummy! I’m looking forward to the television programme.
The third book in the photo is Knitted Cakes (thanks Emily) and as the title suggests it has 20 delicious cakes to knit, so I’m looking forward to having some fun with that.

This book arrived today, it’s Mr Marshal’s Flower Book. Now it’s no secret that I love flowers and plants and I also love botanical drawings so this little book is a delight. It has the most beautiful drawings set out in the seasons.

Alexander Marshal lived from 1620 to 1682. So these drawings were made almost 400 years ago. They really are wonderful!

Now for the fabric part of this post. This little lot arrived in the post a few days ago, I ordered them from M is for Make. I just love the colours in these fabrics, not sure what I’m going to do with them yet but I am enjoying just looking at them for now, until I decide!

Not sure what to expect weatherwise this coming weekend but if I can’t enjoy the great outdoors at least I’ve got enough reading material and material of the other sort to keep me busy!!

Have a great weekend whatever you get up to, indoors or out! ๐Ÿ™‚

