The sunflowers have bloomed, eventually and quite beautiful they are too!

The winter bedding has been well established.

The birds’ winter treats are ready and waiting.

The strawberry leaves have changed colour after giving up their fruit.

The sycamore leaves are starting to fall (my husband will be pleased!!)

The nasturtiums are hanging on until the first frosts.

The tulips are waiting to be planted so we have something pretty to look at in the spring (now there’s a nice thought, spring!)

I have resisted for so long but even I have to admit autumn is here. It’s not that I don’t like autumn, it’s just I like summer better!! It can be very beautiful with all it’s glorious colours. Let’s hope that it is bright and clear and dry so we all can enjoy it!

Have a lovely autumnal weekend !!! πŸ™‚

