Following on from my last post I thought we could have some more sunflowers. I absolutely adore sunflowers so you’ll just have to indulge me! The little butterfly was so good at posing for me in the photo above, how brilliant is the colour of these flowers. They make you feel good just by looking at them! πŸ™‚

When I was thinking about this post I realised how many sunflower inspired items I have around the house.

These are just a few things I had to hand. People buy me gifts with sunflowers on them because they know I love them !

I have quite a collection of sunflower fabrics too! They got me thinking about what a nice lining they would make for a sunflower bag, which would then of course need some sunflowers to decorate it! So I set about crocheting some sunflowers. The large one is from Nicky Epstein’s Crocheted Flowers but it turned out too big for a bag, so I crocheted some smaller ones in my own design. Now all I need to do is make the bag!!

I hope the sunflowers have brought a little bit of brightness to your day!
Have a great week everyone and before I go we’ll have just one more photo!!! πŸ™‚

