Well it’s not the houseplants that are happy, it’s me that’s happy because they’re blooming (well I hope they’re happy too)! πŸ™‚
I don’t have that many houseplants (7 in total) as I like to do most of my gardening outside. However out of the seven, four of them are in bloom. It’s especially nice to have them at this time of year when things are slow in the garden and apart from my window boxes there is a lack of flowers.
The little rose above bloomed this week and that is the first time in a year there have been any flowers on it, in fact I had given up on it ever blooming again. Very pretty it is too, sitting in my kitchen.

This pair are in bloom at the moment too enjoying the autumn sun streaming through the windows, which thankfully we’re still getting! πŸ™‚

This little geranium is a very special little plant! It was given to me in church on the day my son was christened, as it was Mother’s Day as well, all the mums were given a little flower. It has been sitting on my windowsill happily blooming from time to time for over 25 years, so you can see why it’s so important to me!

Something else that made me happy this week was this little surprise parcel. It came from the lovely Alison from Alisonb2’s Weblog.

Alison held a giveaway a little time ago and although I didn’t win I still got a gift!! It was so lovely of her to do that, so thanks very much Alison! πŸ™‚ She sent me this paper yarn, something new to me, so I’m looking forward to having a play with it. Thanks again Alison !!

Now on to my own giveaway! Can I just say a big thank you to all of you who stopped by this week and left such lovely comments, you’ve all been very kind. I have to inform you that all the edible stuff in the last post has all been eaten (I’ve just this minute finished another toffee apple) and the knitted apples are becoming a bag and I’ll let you see it when it’s finished!

I have employed the random number generator and although it would not transfer here the way I wanted it too, so I gave up, it has produced a result!

True Random Number Generator

Min:2
Max: 25
Result:
15
Powered by RANDOM.ORGTrue Random Number Generator

Comment number fifteen was from Pipany from Pipany & the Poltisko Memoirs. So well done Pipany the little corsage and candle are yours! I’ll get it sent off as soon as I have your details.
I have only just recently found Pipany’s blog myself and very lovely it is too, so if you haven’t visited before drop in and see her beautiful creations!

Well folks I’ll leave you with something else that’s making me happy, my lovely dahlias which I purchased today, aren’t they gorgeous!

Have a happy weekend whatever you get up too and I’ll see you next week ! πŸ™‚

