We had quite a severe frost last night and as a result of it many plants are now past their best. The upside of last nights’ clear skys was a lovely, clear and bright but very cold day. So I took the opportunity to do a bit of garden tidying.

I started in the greenhouse and picked the last of my mini peppers, which will go nicely in a stir fry.

I then gathered the last green tomatoes and cleared away all the old tomato plants. My greenhouse looks very bare now!

On the upside my sweetpeas are all planted for next summer and I have to admit I find that a very uplifting thought! πŸ™‚

There’s always a cat friend or two or even three to lend a hand when you’re busy in the garden! πŸ™‚

It’s quite strange that my sycamore tree is almost stripped of all its leaves yet the leaves on my cherry tree haven’t even changed colour yet let alone fallen off.

Well the greenhouse, flowerbeds and pots have been tidied and there’s only a few plants still hanging on but a few more frosts will probably put paid to them. The garden has definitely slowed down but at least I have these little beauties to look at through the window on the not-so-nice days.

Finally, a little peek at my next bag which has an autumn garden theme!

Have a great week everyone! πŸ™‚

