Splash of Colour is the idea of Emma over at Silverpebble.
The plan is to post images of colour in the first week of the next four months from November through to February until the spring arrives. The colourful photos will then give us all a lift and see us through the dark days of winter. The photos can also be added to the Splash of Colour flickr group where anyone can drop in when they need a colourful pick-me-up!

My contribution to this months Splash of Colour are photographs of the contents of this drawer in a chest in my dining room. Now I know it is customary to keep cutlery and tablecloths etc. in dining room drawers but not in mine!! I have it full of this wonderful colourful wool. I can open it up and breath in all it’s gorgeousness when I need a colour fix. I have had all this yarn for quite a while and I can’t bare to use it because then it would all be gone and I don’t want that! Please tell me I’m not the only one to have yarn that they will never use.
Anyway I’m sharing it with you so that you can breath it in too and use it to brighten your days until the spring comes!

Thanks for a great idea Emma. 🙂

