Hi folks just popping in to share a few more makes with you.
This bag has been on the needles for a while and I kept putting it down to knit and crochet other things but this week I made myself sit down and finish it.

I’ve dressed it up with a cluster of little creamy blooms which were fun to do and lined it in a pretty check fabric!

The corsages are crocheted in the same creamy merino yarn as the little flowers on the bag. Each one is different and they have a touch of sparkle in the centre and dare I say it have a slight Christmas feel to them (I don’t believe I just said that)!

I have opened an Etsy shop although there’s nothing in it yet for sale but hopefully I’ll be able to get some things listed next week. The weather is so poor for photographing anything these days!

Can you beleive it’s Friday again! We’re off out tonight with our son and daughter and their respective girlfriend and boyfriend for a meal at an Italian restaurant. I’m really looking forward to it as it is rare that we’re all in the one place at the one time these days. Their ages range from eighteen to tweny-five and they’re all involved in different things so as we say here ‘the craic will be good’! They’re great fun and they keep us young!

To all those of you who celebrate bonfire night have a good one and don’t forget to check for those little hedgehogs!

Hope you have ‘a bit of craic’ this weekend too! πŸ™‚

