You wouldn’t think by looking at this sky we had quite a storm last night!
Today has been lovely, it has been a day to put on the fleece and wellies and go outside into the garden and tidy up the mess that the wind and rain made last night.

My cherry tree is almost bare now with only a few leaves hanging on, in fact after last night most of them are all over the grass, as I’ve already said there’s quite a mess!

My poor sunflowers, which I had left to go to seed for the birds were all blown over. This one which was seen here at the end of September is quite sad looking now. 😦

I just had to cut them all down and take the heads of them, pull out what remained of the petals and lay them out on the grass. Sounds really brutal, doesn’t it?

There’s lots of seeds in there to help the birds out during the winter. They can peck them out just as they need them!

Of course no matter when I’m out in the garden my cat friends all turn up! Ginger however makes it very difficult to walk anywhere! 🙂

You’ll remember a couple of weeks back I planted my sweet pea seeds for next summer. Well there’s sign of new life already which I find very heartening indeed. In fact putting on my coat and wellies and getting outside into the garden is in itself very uplifting, a bit of excercise and fresh air is most definitely good for you! Sometimes it’s hard to motivate yourself to go out as it is cold but once you’re out there is does feel good and you come in again invigorated, I absolutely recommend it!

Before I go I just want share a new purchase of mine. This gorgeous little bunny purse is made by the very talented Beth of The Linen Cat. A green rabbit for the Green Rabbit! Isn’t it gorgeous, I’m thrilled with it. It is perfectly made and the detail is beautiful. If you haven’t visited Beth before, hop over and see all her lovely creations!

Well folks have a lovely week and put your coat and boots on and get out into the garden, it’s good for you!! 🙂

