Hi everyone from a lovely bright and sunny N. Ireland I’m very pleased to say. 🙂

Now anyone who knows me will know I’m more of a bah-humbug than a ho-ho-ho but I have got sucked in to the festive spirit this year rather earlier than I normally would! This weekend I managed to get this little holly bag finished which is now in my Etsy shop. It’s knit in a wool/ alpaca/acrylic mix yarn in a biscuit colour and actually with the holly it reminds me of a mince pie!!

The bag has been lined in a pretty holly fabric. The same fabric actually that I’m using in my cushion for the swap (which is coming on ok!). I’ve then knitted some little holly leaves for the front which are finished off with some shiny red beady berries and a red and white check ribbon!

While we’re on the subject of holly, some more of my holly leaves will appear next week on Mia’s blog as part of her Christmas Calendar which starts on the 1st December. So make sure you call in every day with Mia in the run up to Christmas for some festive fun!

Before I go I just wanted to let you know that Green Rabbit Designs is now on Facebook. You can find me by clicking on the icon at the top of the blog on the right! If you are on facebook already call in and make sure to “like” (I believe this to be the term!!!)the page!!

Have a great week! 🙂

