Well here we are at the 1st December, wasn’t that quick and we’re now into the season of Advent. In my mind this now is the beginning of Christmas, even though the shops have been telling us it’s been here since the end of September!! As I type this there is a little gentle snow shower and everywhere is looking very festive!

As I’m sure you’ve noticed by now I’ve been crocheting again. I’ve called them Jewel Corsages due to the colours of the yarn and the big jewel-like beads in the centre of them.
I’ve also frozen myself photographing them in the flower bed in the garden, believe me it’s very cold out there!!

They will be listed in my Etsy shop today.

Before I go I just want to mention two fellow bloggers.

Firstly you’ll see from the photo below I have been buying again, this time from Pam from Hortensia. Pam makes lovely bags and purses and I couldn’t resist this pretty little coin purse in two of my favourite colours.

I also want to mention my lovely friend Mia of HandmadeByMia. Mia is posting everyday in December with lots of makes, giveaways and Christmas thoughts from herself and from some guest bloggers. Today she is sharing how she made her Advent Calendar, make sure you drop in every day for lots of Christmas ideas and fun!

Finally can I just say a big thank you to all you lovely people who stop by this blog and leave your kind comments, I really do appreciate you taking time to do that and I enjoy reading every one of them! πŸ™‚

Have a lovely Wednesday and enjoy the beginning of Christmas! πŸ™‚

