Well it’s month two of the Splash of Colour posts organised by Emma of Silverpebble, where we all try to cheer ourselves up while we wait for Spring!
As we’re doing four monthly posts and this is the second one, that means we’re halfway to Spring, woo hoo!!
A nice thought as I look out the window at the heavy snow. We had what I had referred to as ‘designer snow’ (pretty to look at but not enough to cause any hassle) but it’s quickly becoming annoying snow!!

I thought this month, with it being December I would show some festive photos.
The above photo is of some pretty little gift tags which are far to nice to give away, so I’m not going to!!

This was taken in my front garden while I still had ‘designer snow’ I can’t even see the berries now!

One of my many bunny Christmas tree ornaments!

What would Christmas be without Father Christmas, at least he’s used to snow.

This little Father Christmas ornament was bought for me when I was a little girl by my dad, it has been on display every year since. It still has it’s original cardboard backing which came with it in the package. My dad mounted it on some wood so that it could stand and Father Christmas could still have his sky backdrop.

Well that’s my contribution to this month’s Splash of Colour, don’t forget to check out the Splash of Colour Flickr group for more colourful inspiration!

Have a lovely, warm and cosy week! ๐Ÿ™‚

