I’m afraid it’s the only way to describe this time between Christmas and New Year in our house as that’s what we mostly seem to do – eat chocolate!!! The photo doesn’t even show it all, there’s the lot that’s already been eaten and my son’s and daughter’s stash isn’t there either! I know we should save some of it because some wet Wednesday around the end of January we will wish we had but it’s very hard when you love chocolate as much as we do!

I wasn’t going to post again until the New Year but Tina’s comment on my last post suggesting that I’d had enough time off (LOL) got me motivated. Thanks Tina! ๐Ÿ™‚

Well I hope you all had a great Christmas, we certainly did, it was a lovely quiet, slow, family Christmas. It was nice just spending time with loved ones. I also got lots of lovely gifts from my family and friends, thank you all so much. I thought today I would show you the rabbit gifts, I’m sure many of my other pressies will make an appearance in future posts from time to time.

Aren’t these little bunnies very cute!! They’re actually a draught excluder but I couldn’t possibly put these gorgeous little creatures in front of a cold door, absolutely not! At present they have taken up residence on my bed and they seem to be quite happy there too. ๐Ÿ™‚

This was another gift, a sweet little rabbit brooch with a very pretty face!

This last little bunny arrived today and a lovely little surprise it was too. It came all the way from Finland from my very kind blogging friend Mia as a thank you for taking part in her Christmas blog. I didn’t need to be thanked as it was a pleasure to be a part of it all but I’m ever so grateful for this pretty little sleepy bunny corsage! Thanks again Mia, it is so appreciated ! ๐Ÿ™‚

So more bunnies for my collection, I really must do a post on my rabbits some time but I think it would take a few posts to cover them all.

Well we have eventually got rid of all the snow, thankfully, and our temperature has risen from -15 deg C to +10 deg C in a week. Twenty-five degrees is quite a jump in the space of seven days. Somehow it doesn’t seem natural but I’m really not complaining as I quite like how it is at the moment! Although many people here are having problems with their water supply since the thaw and are relying on bottled water, we’re very grateful not to be in that position.

This will be my last post for 2010 and I have to say I have really enjoyed my blogging year, lots of new friends have been made and being a part of blogland has been fun. Here’s to another year of blogging fun in 2011 with all you lovely people!
I’ll leave you with my year in pictures!

Happy New Year to you all! ๐Ÿ™‚

