Happy New Year to you all, may it be all you hope for and more!

The above photo is of my sycamore tree at the top corner of my garden. This year I plan to photograph it on the 1st day of each month (memory permitting) to keep a record of it for a year and watch how it changes throughout the seasons. I have seen this done on other blogs and I think it’s a great idea. I found this tree as a seedling growing in one of my flower beds many years ago, I then moved it to the spot it’s in now, so I have watched this tree grow for it’s entire life.

There are buds on the ends of the branches already which is a wonderful, hopeful sign. When I was out in the garden this morning it was very mild, the sun was shining and the sky was blue, in fact, dare I say it, it was very Springlike but I don’t want to speak too soon!!

You all know how I clung on to summer and refused to go into autumn then when I accepted autumn I refused to go into the festive season too early but this time I’ll be looking for Spring everyday, wishing it on and enjoying every minute of it!

It’s great to start anew with a clean slate, have an absolutely brilliant 2011!! πŸ™‚

