It is hard to believe that this is the third Splash of Colour post organised by Emma of Silverpebble to help us brighten our days through the winter months. Just one more month to go and then, fingers crossed, we will be enjoying the gorgeous Springtime!

This month I thought I’d show you something I’m working on. I decided to use some of my stash of mohair yarn to make some corsages. I have always loved mohair but I haven’t used it in a long time. I love the way the yarn and the finished articles look like they have blurred edges due to the fluffiness of the yarn. It has such a wonderful feel to it too.

These are the start of my corsages, they need a few more layers and something pretty in the centre and of course I’ll let you see the finished articles when I get them completed and into my little shop.

It’s not just the yarn that’s colourful, the tools of the trade offer a Splash of Colour too!

Just look at all that yummy, colourful, fluffiness ! πŸ™‚

Well that’s my contribution to this month’s Splash of Colour! Check out Emma’s blog for more links to blogs that are taking part and also the Splash of Colour Flickr group for more colourful inspiration!

Enjoy the rest of the week and have a great weekend, I’ll be back on Monday with my 100th post! πŸ™‚

