Happy Valentines Day everyone!!

I hope you all received lots of nice treats today!

I’m afraid I’m not the world’s most romantic person. I did send my other half a Valentine card but it wasn’t of the romantic kind, it was a funny one but that’s just me!

However although I’m not romantically inclined I do love hearts and I do have quite a little collection of heart buttons and fabrics. I even managed to crochet a little heart too, not bad for an unromantic!!

There seemed to be hearts everywhere this weekend, even on my walk in the park I found some. Ivy produces some lovely hearts.

Even the puddles were heart-shaped! πŸ™‚

One thing that I really like about Valentines Day is the sweeties. Chocolate hearts and Love Hearts, I really love Love Hearts!!

Even Love Hearts aren’t as romantic as they used to be, they still say things like ‘Be Mine’ but they now also say ‘Text Me’! That doesn’t quite have the same romantic sentiment but thankfully they still taste good and that’s the important bit!

Of course I couldn’t let Valentines Day go by without some bunnies, kissing bunnies for today. No matter which way you turn them they spin around to each other again! Ahhhhhhhh!

Have a wonderful Valentines Day however you choose to spend it whether romantically or not or just eating sweets!!! πŸ™‚

