Tulips, the beautiful flowers that signal the beginning of spring! This was my first bunch this year, hopefully the first of many.

I love them when they’re tight closed.

But I also love them when they open up and almost become a completely different flower showing their beautiful centres.
I also love the way they move around and everytime you look at them they have taken on a new position.

Now I thought about how I could make them out of yarn, cotton yarn to be precise and after much trial and error I came up with this!

Believe me, it’s a fiddly business getting six petals to behave themselves when you’re working with them!

I tried to copy the centres colourwise and I think the tulip corsage is going to look better as an opened out flower rather than the closed one.

You can see it sits better opened out on a jacket. Closed up it’s much to bulky to sit right.

Well I’m off to finish my housework and then I’m going to the greenhouse to plant my tomato seeds. Planting seeds is much more fun than housework but the cleaning has to be done first. I’m being firm with myself!!

Hope you have fun whatever you’re at today.Thanks for calling in this week and as always for your lovely comments!!

Have a great weekend too! πŸ™‚

