Today definitely felt like Spring, the sun was shining, the birds were singing and the air was warm!

Not long until these little Tete a Tete will be in bloom especially if we get more days like today.

This was the first day this year that I’ve got my washing dried outside. I love bringing it off the clothes line in the afternoon and ironing it straight away and smelling the freshness of it. I sound like an advert for washing powder but it is great to get it dried outside in the air!

The stunning pink of this little primula enjoying the sun brings me nicely to something else that shares it’s colour…

… my latest crochet scarf, which I’ve just completed.

It has a different motif to the blue scarf but it is made in basically the same way with 11 motifs joined at an angle to each other.

It’s also nice to be able to photograph everything outside without the flash detroying the colour.

I have just one more shade in this particular yarn and I’ve made a start on another scarf.

Again using a different motif but the same basic design.

Another Japanese crochet book arrived in the post this week. You know how it is, you’re browsing on Etsy and you find something lovely and the next thing you know it has fallen into your basket!! What’s a girl to do but to ‘proceed to checkout’ !! πŸ˜‰
I love these Japanese books, they’re just something different.

Well I’ll leave you with another picture of my little crocuses, it is good to be able to have garden flowers on the blog again. I think we have at last reached the beginnings of Spring!

I’m off on a knitting workshop this Saturday with Debbie Abrahams, which I’m very much looking forward to. A day of knitting including a lovely lunch, tea and cakes surrounded by lovely yarn and other crafting goodies. I can’t wait!!

I hope you all have a lovely weekend too!!! πŸ™‚

