Hi everyone!
I thought now that the weather has really improved it was time for another walk in ‘my park’! The last time we visited it looked like this but thankfully we have moved on to better weather.

As you can see though the swans are still happy to see the human visitors!

I just love the light you get at his time of year when it’s a lovely clear day.

Catkins – a sure sign of spring!

I never tire of looking at the silhouette of ‘the castle’.

There are little clumps of crocuses everywhere. On the banks of the lake…..

…..and round the trunks of the trees.

Last week on one day we had 15 deg C, which for this time of year is lovely. Now the weather is still very beautiful but the temperatures have dropped a little so I may well still have need for this…..

…..my aran scarf, which was the project for my knitting workshop with Debbie Abrahams this past weekend. It is made in Rowan’s British Sheep Breeds Chunky undyed yarn and very lovely it is too. It’s very soft and not at all itchy and scratchy as you might expect from 100% pure wool. The purpose of the workshop was to knit completely from a chart with no written instructions at all, lots of concentration was needed.

It was a great day, knitting with 15 other like-minded people, not having to get up to answer a phone, make a meal, sort the washing and ironing or dust and hoover, just knitting and more knitting with a little bit of craft shopping thrown in!! Bliss! πŸ™‚

I’ll leave you with two more little ‘pretties’ from the park!

I hope wherever you are, you too can enjoy a little sunshine today and in the coming week and as always, thanks for dropping in! πŸ™‚

