Well here we are at the beginning of another new month and as it is the 1st March, in my book that means it’s the beginning of spring!!
It most definitely feels like spring here today, that’s for sure. I’ve just returned from walking into town to do some shopping and believe it or not I had to take my coat off as it was so warm. Happy, happy days! 🙂

The beginning of a new month also means another look at my tree to see how it’s coming on. At first glance it looks like not a lot has changed since January and February but it is full of little buds ready to burst open!

If this weather continues I don’t think it will be long until these little buds will unfurl!

Just look at the sky today, another day for getting the washing dried outside in the garden.

My flowering currant has already burst into leaf!

In the green house, the sweetpea are coming along nicely too.

My little tete a tete daffodils are now in bloom as well.

The 1st March is St. David’s day, the patron saint of Wales and the beautiful daffodil is the national flower of Wales. So if you’re from Wales or have any Welsh blood in you, happy St David’s day!!

There’s a saying that if March

comes in like a lamb, it goes out like a lion
or if it
comes in like a lion, it goes out like a lamb‘ !

Well today has been very lamb-like!
Sayings can be wrong though!
Can’t they !!

