Don’t you just love it when the postman brings happy letters. Happy letters are always fat, parcels really, you just know that there’s something nice inside!

Well I was lucky enough to get two in the one day this week!

The first one I knew was coming because I ordered a little treat for myself from my lovely friend Mia and it arrived in this cute little bunny bag. Mia knows what I like!!!!

It’s one of Mia’s pretty little keyrings with a sweet little needle felted owl.

I’ve clipped it to the outside of my bag as I think it’s much too nice to be hidden away inside, it needs to be seen.

Check out Mia’s Etsy Shop for more of her beautiful creations.

The second parcel was the result of winning a giveaway over at Kate’s blog, Harmony and Rosie. I couldn’t believe my luck when I read that I was the winner because I never ever win anything. I entered not expecting to win but happily for me, I did!

I won one of Kate’s beautifully made bags, it really is gorgeous and a lovely book full of Springtime crafts!

The book has some beautiful makes, just look at these bunnies…..

…..and these…..

…..and these!!!!

It’s not just rabbits though there are lots of other pretty things to make with a springtime theme.

Thank you so much Kate for such a lovely giveaway! 🙂

See more of Kate’s bags and her jewellery here.

On the knitting and crochet front, I have finished my aran scarf that I started at the workshop last weekend and…

…I’m still working at my crochet scarf, hopefully I’ll get that completed over the weekend.

Hope you all have a great weekend too! 🙂

