Well I think that post title pretty much sums me up, if you just added some flowers and some chocolate, I think that would be me in a nutshell !!!

I have at last finished the bag that I bought this yarn for. That was a few weeks ago now but I’ve been distracted by other projects along the way, however this weekend past I made the effort to get it finished.

I quite like teal and mustard together, I think they compliment each other.

I’ve lined the bag in a mustard coloured cotton fabric and like all my bags I’ve added a little inside pocket.

The bag has been decorated with crocheted flowers with turquoise crystal bead centres.

I’ll be adding it to my Etsy shop.

Whilst trying to photograph the bag in the garden I was joined by this fellow! This is Ginger and he’s one of our cat friends but he doesn’t make a very good photographic assistant I have to say. He managed to get between the camera and the bag in an effort to get stroked, he then kept nudging my arm as I was about to take the picture and then he almost pushed me into the flower bed rubbing up and down my back as I got down to photograph the bag!!
You’ll be pleased to know that he was suitably rewarded for his help with a big cuddle and some lunch! He is a lovely boy. πŸ™‚

And now to the bunnies…..!

If you follow Mia’s blog you will have already seen these lovely coasters. Now Mia was very discreet being the excellent seller that she is and didn’t say who they were for but I’m sure some of you did guess who the bunny coaster commission was for!
I bought a set of snowmen coasters from Mia last Christmas and loved them so much that I thought a set for Easter would be lovely, so I asked her if she would make some for me and of course that was no problem at all. I am absolutely delighted with them, they are so pretty, she also made me a gorgeous little felted bunny to hang on my bag and as always everything comes with the most beautiful hand made gift tags. Just look at the detail in the little rabbits! Thank you so much Mia, I’m thrilled with them. You can find more of Mia’s wonderful creations here.

Well after a very dull start today the weather picked up beautifully and we have ended up with a lovely afternoon, let’s hope it continues into tomorrow!

Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday! πŸ™‚

