Purple and yellow are the colours of Spring! Now of course they aren’t the only colours but so many of the flowers in bloom at the moment are shades of these colours.

With the exception of the daffodils pictured above, which are in a vase in my living room all the flowers in this post are at present in bloom in my garden. It is great to see the garden come to life again!

There is every shade of yellow from the palest lemon right through to gold and the purple shades vary from lilac to mauve to violet.

Now of course Mother Nature knows what she is doing, purple and yellow are complementary colours on the colour wheel, they are directly opposite each other which makes them go so well together.

The pansies and violas mix the two colours so well. I think violas are the prettiest of little flowers, they look like little faces.

Who better to take my inspiration from for my next project other than Mother Nature herself!

Don’t forget that the giveaway on my last post is still open until midnight on Sunday.

Thanks once again for calling in to see me this week, I hope you all have a wonderful Springtime weekend! πŸ™‚

