I thought it was time to take another walk in ‘my park’ and no better time to do it than now, when the bluebells are in bloom. Of course you know by now that it’s not my personal park (I do have to share it with others) but I like to think of it as an extension of my garden as it’s only a 10 minute walk from my home and it’s a place we use often.

When it’s bluebell time the park is covered with them especially the woodland areas.

This year bluebell time is earlier than usual. It’s usually mid May before the park looks like this but the weather has been so good lately that the bluebells have decided to join us sooner than they normally do!

They really do put on a beautiful show!

I love how from distance it looks like a blue carpet.

Of course I couldn’t admire these pretty little flowers without having a go at making some of my own bluebells !!!

I do hope you all had a lovely Easter and a good start to the new week. We all have a wedding to look forward to this week, how exciting, I can’t wait!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

