There’s no escaping red, white and blue this week as the nation is decorated to celebrate the wedding of Prince William of Wales and Miss Catherine Middleton in Westminster Abbey tomorrow.
I don’t like to be left out of these things and I’ve added a bit of decoration to my garden too, of course in red, white and blue!!

My knitting also had a red, white and blue theme this week. With the help of my graph paper (I had to get it right) I designed and knitted a Union Jack bag.

I also had to get my souvenirs of the big occassion and as I don’t plan to do much cooking tomorrow as I will be in front of the television all day at least we can have tea and biscuits! πŸ™‚

The bunting is up and we are ready to celebrate!!

I would like to send my very best wishes to William and Kate and I hope they have lifelong happiness. I hope that after the ‘big day’ apart from official engagements, they will be left alone to enjoy their marriage in private and that lessons have been learnt from the past.

I’m sure you will join me in a toast to the royal couple.
To William and Kate!!!!!

Enjoy the day! πŸ™‚

