Rain !!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Who said it could rain, not me anyway!

Great big drops of the stuff and I still have so much to do outside before we go on holidays and rain didn’t figure in the plan.

Now I know the garden needs some rain but I’m happy to water it myself.
Although the smell of the dry earth with rain is lovely, I do love that smell.

On a more serious note though, it really is needed. Not only are the gardens bone dry but farmers are crying out for some rain for their crops too.

After a very dry April, reservoirs are low and we have a very big problem here with gorse fires in the mountains. The vegetation is very dry and whether the fires start naturally or are started by idiots there are homes, livelihoods, farm animals and wildlife at risk ! So hopefully the rain will help deal with that particular problem.

Just as long as it remembers to stop and doesn’t keep going all summer, as it has been known to do.

It actually looks a little brighter as I type, maybe I’ll get a chance to get outside afterall but I think it might be only for a short time as the weather forecast said it’s going to get heavier in the evening.

Oh well I’ll go out and see what I can get done.
Happy Thursday everyone and hope your weather is what you want it to be!
Thanks as always for dropping in, it’s lovely to have you visit. ๐Ÿ™‚

