Today I’m going to take you on a tour of the markets we visited while we were on holiday in the south of France. The French markets are truely special with the most amazing display of goods. I can share the sights with you, I just wish I could share the sounds and the smells.

This first photo is a little stall at the Rose Festival in Grasse, it is where we sampled the rose flavoured macaroons which were extremely sweet!

This market is the Marché Provençal in Antibes. So much lovely food on display here, also some not so nice stuff as well but as this is vegetarian blog there won’t be any photos of those undesirables !!! It’s the array of colours that I love, they are gorgeous!

It would be so easy to get your five a day in France as it’s all so tempting.

Not just fruit and veg though, there are herbs and spices and even some beautiful soaps.

Antibes had lots of pretty textiles for sale as well.

There are also lots of antique and collectible stalls in Antibes, selling all sorts.


How creepy do these little dolls look !!!!

The following photos are of the Flower Market held every Saturday morning in Nice. This market has the most brilliant display of flowers, fruit and vegetables. The smell of all this produce is wonderful and there is a particulary strong scent of lavender, which I wish I could share with you!

Well that’s the end of my little tour of the French markets, I hope you enjoyed it!
I’ll be back soon with the final instalment of my holiday photos, I do hope you’ll join me.

