Well this is my last French holiday post and this one has a mix of all sorts.

The above photo is of some postcards that I bought while on holiday, I just love these old vintage images of the south of France.

During the Cannes Film Festival many of the hotels advertise upcoming films. This hotel was decorated for the new Disney Cars 2 film.

One of the up-market stores in Cannes were displaying their designer clothing on these wooden sewing machines.

Flowers are in abundance, these photos show some of the flora ……….

Then there is the fauna………….

Fish in the harbour at Cannes.

One of the many little lizards which scoot about everywhere but which are extremely difficult to photograph, I got lucky this time!

It’s a hard life being a cat in this heat when you’re trying to make a living by selling your paintings. 😉

I found this wonderful craft store in Nice. It’s called La droguerie. I just couldn’t believe the amount of beautiful things this shop had. They sold their yarn by weight, you just asked for how much you wanted and they wound it off a big cone and weighed it out for you. They had lovely natural fibres in all the colours of the rainbow. They also had gorgeous fabric, an amazing selection of trims and buttons and jar upon jar of beads. To be honest I was overwhelmed by the place and I really would need a few visits to take it all in!!! Sadly they didn’t allow any photos inside which was a shame as I would have loved to have shared it with you.

Of course I had to make a few little purchases, it would have been so rude not to. 🙂

I’m going to finish this post with a selection of photos of the many beautiful doors and windows we encountered on our visits to the towns and especially the little villages. I just love the shutters, the peeling paint and the fact that the French love duck egg blue as much as I do!


If you’re still here, thank you so much for sharing my holiday with me, I do hope I haven’t bored you too much with my many photos.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and I’ll ‘see’ you all next week ! 🙂

