Hi everyone, hope your week has got off to a good start, a bank holiday always helps.

This year seems to be a good year for lupins, I couldn’t believe how much mine had grown when I came back from holiday and not just in height but also in the number of blooms on each plant too.

I love all tall flowers, sunflowers, delphiniums, foxgloves and lupins, all beautiful cottage garden plants. All my lupins have been grown from seeds and I think that’s part of the excitement as you never really know what colours you’re going to get until they bloom.

They have been very brave plants this year though as we have quite a lot of high winds these past few weeks and I was out in my garden one morning in my dressing gown in a storm trying to stake them so as not to lose them. Thankfully they held on despite the wind.

Now one of the other lovelies I wanted to show you in this post is this very generous giveaway I was lucky enough to win at Soil blog. Soil is formerly HandmaidLiset but Lisette now has a whole new look with a great shop selling handmade and vintage with a big emphasis on recycling and a new blog too. Thanks Lisette, I love it all!!

I’ve been buying material again too, well you never can have enough can you? I love all these pretty vintage inspired fabrics I picked up from M is for Make. I just need to get a move on and make something with the all yarn and fabric I’ve been buying lately!

Now before I go I just want to say that I have found out that my some photographs are not being displayed properly if my blog is viewed in Firefox. I don’t know why this is I just noticed this yesterday when my son was looking at my blog and I could see that some of the photos were on top of each other and some not there at all but just in recent posts. I always use Internet Explorer to write and publish my blog but when in Firefox it’s not quite the same so if you have been looking at Green Rabbit Designs in Firefox rest assured I have not had too much French wine and just thrown my photographs on any way at all, I have absolutely no idea why it happens or what I can do about it! I don’t like how it looks in Firefox I much prefer the Explorer version.

Well here we are at the end of another month, hard to believe it, let’s hope June is hot and sunny, fingers crossed!!
Have a good week. ๐Ÿ™‚

