Hi everyone it is so good to back with you all again! I’ve had a sick laptop this week and in the end it had to go to the computer doctor to be made well again. I’m soooo glad to get it back as I’ve missed visiting you all in blogland. Earlier in the week I did manage to leave some comments on your blogs but then sometimes it wouldn’t let me and the screen would freeze and I couldn’t post on my own blog and it wouldn’t let me deal with my photos, all in all a right pain. Anyhow it’s back with me and thankfully all seems to going ok.

What have I been doing with my time! Well I’ve been doing a bit of gardening, potting up my containers with summer bedding plants.

Enjoying the 2nd issue of Mollie Makes magazine! This such a brilliant magazine, a bit like a blog in magazine form!

Baking Smartie and Pecan Rocky Road. As a vegetarian I don’t eat marshmallows so I substitute them with Smarties. They taste just as good if slightly less ‘rocky’!

Doing a bit of black and white knitting and crochet.

And generally just ‘smelling the roses’!!!

Of course I would have done all these things even if I’d had my laptop with me, I don’t want you thinking I spend all my time on it!!! I was beginning to have withdrawal symptoms though and I’m so happy to have it back again, I really missed blogland.

Before I go I would just like to thank all of you who left lovely comments on my last post. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we all could get together for tea and cake. It would be lovely to see what you all look like and hear all your different accents, it really would be great fun!
Although we would have to check that the picnic table was available for use ……….

Have a great weekend everyone ! 🙂

