Hello everyone and happy new week!
I can’t believe we are at the longest day of the year already, it certainly does not seem six months since I did this post on the shortest day. I can remember feeling happy writing that post even though we were deep in snow because the days were lengthening again which makes me slightly sad today as I know they’re now beginning to shorten again!
Anyhow lets not get too down about it, there is much to enjoy especially in the garden. Everything is coming on a treat probably due to the amount of rain we’ve had!!!

Beautiful lilies.

Dianthus.

Honeysuckle, with it’s gorgeous scent!

Sweet William.

Daisies, one of my favourites.

Azalea.

And one of the bee’s favourites, foxgloves.

Of course there is still much to come like this beautiful rose.

A lovely little crop of beetroot as well as many other vegetables waiting to be harvested.

Ripening raspberries.

Little yellow flowers that will become delicious tomatoes!

And my sack of potatoes, this is the first time I’ve grown potatoes and when I look at this little sack I do wonder what is going on in there!

So lots of things going on in the garden. I love my garden, can you tell! ๐Ÿ™‚

Just to re-cap on the past weekend, you’ll remember I was going to a Debbie Abrahams knitting workshop entitled ‘Strawberries and Cream’, well this is what I made………..

The exercise was to practice the intarsia technique and beading.

It is knitted in Rowan Cotton Glace 4 ply yarn. I really enjoyed knitting in the fine yarn with 3mm and 2.25 mm needles. Working with beads was fun too, so it has inspired me to do some more of this type of knitting.

You’ll also remember that we were going to see my son’s band perform on Friday night at a local festival. Well as predicted the weather was wet but what a great evening we had. Now of course I’m going to say this but they really are good, please remember the name ‘General Fiasco’!!!

That’s my boy on the far left. Proud Mum?? Absolutely!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Well folks this has been a long post and if you’re still here, well done!
Have a great week and I hope the sun shines on you!

