Hi, just popping in to wish you all a great weekend and share some of my day with you!

Like enjoying the scent of these freshly picked sweetpeas.

While in the garden I also gathered myself some beetroot from the veg patch.

My little bargain of a jug which I bought in Poundland for, you guessed it £1, doesn’t it look like it was made for holding cosmos.

Another little bargain, two balls of Rowan Cashsoft 4 ply for £2 each! I know, I know I didn’t need it but at that price I had to get it! I know you all understand that. 🙂

Lovely new duck egg blue nail polish to paint my toe nails with. My daughter thought it was wonderful but I’m afraid I told her she couldn’t have first go! She’s 23 she’ll get over it, she’s a big girl now!! 😉

Home baked Yogurt Cake. This is so simple to make, you need a carton of yogurt (I used hazelnut but you can use whatever flavour you wish, mandarin is good too). Put the yogurt in a bowl but don’t throw away the carton, wash it out and use it as a measure. Add to the yogurt in the bowl 3 cartons of self raising flour, 2 cartons of sugar, 1 carton of sunflower oil and 3 eggs. Mix it all together and put it in a lined 2lb loaf tin and bake at 160 deg C for about an hour. Keep an eye on it and check it with a skewer to make sure it’s cooked through. A quick and easy cake!

A vegetarian dinner of champ made with my own home grown scallions and roasted peppers and onions.

And last but not least …….

The rose bag is finished!

I added a little beaded handle and I also made a little matching corsage which is pinned on and can be moved about or taken off and worn on a jacket instead. You can find it here.

Well that was my Friday, hope you had a good one too!
Thanks for dropping in to see me this week and for all your lovely comments especially all the ‘cat love’ in my last post. They’re doing really well and getting more gorgeous by the day.

Happy weekend everyone ! 🙂

