The lovely yarn pictured above is Sparrow from the very, very lovely Quince & Co.
It is the most beautifully soft 100% organic linen.

I’m going to knit myself the Lida Shawl. Now when it’s finished I want to wear it as a scarf just like the model on the pattern. I don’t really see myself wearing it as a shawl. Now don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing the matter with shawls and please don’t be offended if you like to wear them, it’s just not me! I like a big scarf when it’s cold (which isn’t going to be for ages yet)!

I’ve already made a start, I just need to keep at it and not put it to the bottom of my knitting bag, you see I’m not very good at making things for myself.

I’m also very easily distracted by new projects, as you can see from this basket…….

There are quite a few W.I.P.’s in there!!!! I have vowed however to do a few rows every day. You would think I didn’t want to make it, I do, I really do, I just know what I’m like! It is a beautiful yarn and it’s going to make a gorgeous scarf. I must be disciplined! 😉

I want you all to keep your fingers crossed for a sunny weekend, the weather forecast is however awful, so you’ve got to wish very hard! We’re off to the Festival of Flight tomorrow in Newcastle, Co Down at the foot of the Mourne Mountains.The air display will include an appearance from the Red Arrows and then in the evening my son’s band will be playing at the music festival. So looking forward to all of that, I just don’t fancy getting soaked!

It’s been lovely ‘seeing’ you all here this week, I hope you have a wonderful weekend whatever your plans. 🙂

