Well here I am back again after a wonderful trip to beautiful Barcelona. It was simply amazing and we enjoyed it so much. The weather was brilliant with temperatures over 30 degrees C. every day, in fact it was still in the mid twenties at bedtime!!

This post is going to be mostly just photos to show the beauty of Barcelona!

Firstly the old ………..

The new ………

(yes, that’s us !!)

The 1992 Olympic Stadium ……….

The markets ……….


The plants and flowers ……….



The colourful and the quirky ………..



The yarn shops 😉 ……….

All you knit is love

La Barcelana

The beaches ……….


The Magic Fountain ……….

If you have got this far, thank you for sticking with me! Barcelona is a truely fantastic place. Any of you who are familar with the city will realise that I have left out what are probably the two most amazing attractions of a visit to Barcelona, the Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. These two places are so wonderful that I have decided that they deserve their own post which I will bring to you later in the week.

Before I go, can I just thank you all for your lovely anniversary wishes for my husband and myself, we had a great time and feel we really celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary.

During the time I was away I had a little giveaway running and thanks to the random number generator the winner of the Michaelmas Daisy Corsage and notecards is ……….

comment number 31 who is Julie from Little Cotton Rabbits, well done!

Thank you everyone who left a comment and I’m sure there will be another giveaway soon.

Have a great week everyone! 🙂

