Indian summer ??? What Indian summer ???
October has started horribly, while the southern UK basks in 30 degrees of sunshine the north west is sodden with a temperature of 14 degrees! 😦
My October tree pretty much looks like how I feel, it is so miserable here the flash on my camera came on while photographing outside, that proves how dull and dismal it is.
It has stopped raining at the moment but that is probably because after yesterday’s torrential downpour the clouds are dehydrated! We are promised some more heavy rain later though.

Quite a few leaves have fallen off the tree but they’re not dry and crunchy with that ‘come and walk through me’ look, sadly they’re not at all inviting!

There are some pretty colours though but I have to admit this post is not the one I had hoped for this month.

However falling leaves do provide endless entertainment for a certain three little individuals! That picnic table though was a rather slippery affair this morning and there were a few kittens surfing off the end of it at times!! πŸ™‚

Not completely colourless though, some pretty roses still blooming albeit dripping wet.

The sweet pea still trying to do it’s thing.

And perhaps a more autumnal photo. So many berries on this little hedge, they say it’s the sign of a hard winter – I can hardly wait!!!

So there you are my autumn garden and you wonder why I’m so reluctant to leave the summer behind!

Just before I go and to brighten this post (and myself) up , I thought I would share some of my new acquisitions with you.

I treated myself to this brilliant mushroom button made by the talented Jenny Arnott, check out Jenny’s shop as she is having a sale at the moment!

I was very lucky to receive this gorgeous bag from my lovely friend Mia to keep my crochet hooks in. Isn’t it great, thanks Mia I love it, you should check out all the other pretty makes in Mia’s shop.

I also received this pretty bag charm from another of my dear bloggy friends, Jane, it has a gardening theme, thank you Jane for such a lovely gift.

In fact I loved Jane’s bag charm so much I called into her shop and bought two more, a sewing one for my daughter and a knitting one for myself! Go have a look, she has more for sale and they are great!

Finally before I leave you can I just say I am having problems leaving comments on Blogspot blogs with the imbedded comment box, I can comment on the ones with the pop-up comment box. I’m not really sure why but if I normally say ‘hello’ to you and you’ve noticed me missing it’s because of this, sorry! I’m not sure at who’s end the problem is or how to fix it.

Anyhow as I reach the end of this post (thank you staying with me and putting up with my moaning) the rain has started again, so if you’re in the UK and enjoying your Indian summer I just want to let you know I’m not at all jealous, I love the rain! πŸ˜‰

Have a great weekend, wherever you are in the world! πŸ™‚

