This pretty little garland is a design by the very talented Emma Lamb.

Now I’m sure you are all very familiar with Emma’s blog. It is one of my favourite places to visit and always full of inspiration!

A couple of weeks ago Emma held a giveaway and the prize was one of her Pretty Peggy Garland patterns and I was very lucky to win.

The giveaway involved showing your button stash, vintage or otherwise. Now I have a lovely tin of buttons that belonged to my mother, I blogged about them here a little while ago, so I tipped them out on to the floor and decided what arrangement I was going to make with them to photograph. When they spilled out a little plastic leaf fell out and that was where my idea of a flower came from.

And fortunately for me Emma liked my photograph and the little story that went with it.

So when my lovely pattern arrived I gathered together my ‘ingredients’, which involved a bit of yarn shopping, always a fun thing. 😉
I changed one colour to make the colour scheme more ‘me’ but I don’t think I’ve lost any of the ‘granny goodness’, I hope Emma agrees as I’m not sure she has forgiven me yet for giving away my thirty plus Pyrex dishes!!!


Now as Emma says in her pattern making these wee flowers can be very addictive and she’s right, they’re great fun to crochet.
The pattern is well written and easy to follow and if you know your crochet stitches, even if you are a beginner you will be able to make this lovely garland.

I really enjoyed crocheting ‘Pretty Peggy’.
Check out Emma’s blog to see all her lovely crochet inspiration and if you fancy having a go at making your own ‘Pretty Peggy Garland’ the pattern is available to buy in Emma’s Etsy shop.

Thanks as always for ‘dropping’ in !
Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

