Well it’s not quite Scandinavian knitting, just a little bit of it!

There is a lot of this pattern about at the moment I suppose it’s the ‘C’ influence, the surprise is me choosing to do some ‘C’ knitting this early.

I must be embracing the season to come, amazingly!!!

I even found this little matching tin in a local shop this morning for the bargainous price of Β£3.29!

Not only was it a brilliant price for the tin but it came full of cookies too!

These are exactly the little pleasures that help get it us through the dark days of late autumn and winter. That is what ‘Making Winter’ organised by Silverpebble and Thrifty Household is all about! Celebrating the good things about winter. Now I must admit I struggle with finding the good in winter but perhaps this little project will help and before we know it, it will be spring!

 

Check out this link to find other ‘Making Winter’ posts and there is also a dedicated flickr pool too.

It certainly wasn’t winter-like here today as we had a beautiful day and the weekend ahead looks good too. Great news as this little corner of the globe is buzzing as the MTV European Music Awards are being held here this weekend. So as we are going shopping in Belfast tomorrow, you never know I may bump into Lady Gaga in M&S! πŸ˜‰

Hope you all have a great weekend too! πŸ™‚

