I was checking back to see the last time I did a park post and it was the 26th June, I can’t believe it was that long since we had a walk in the park!
This was a post that I had intended to do last month but due to October’s horrible weather it wasn’t possible. Thankfully November has started beautifully and we enjoyed a lovely walk in the park yesterday and there still is some autumn colour about!

I love the light at this time of year when the weather is good that is. The sun is low in the sky and the shadows are long.

There are still plenty of crunchy leaves to walk through!

Even though I do feel a bit sad when the tree’s loose their leaves they do look majestic when you can see their bare branches.

There was a beautiful golden glow yesterday.

We had the sun and the moon in the sky at the same time yesterday afternoon.

It amazes me how some of the trees still have some of their leaves ………

others are just changing colour ……….

and some, like my own garden tree have lost all their leaves!

The wildlife were all out in force, these swans are always very grateful for the what the park visitors bring them.

Of course these cheeky chappies are never far away!!

Since the clocks went back the evening comes very quickly and that low sun soon slips below the horizon……..

creating some beautiful silhouettes as it goes.

I hope you enjoyed your little walk around ‘my autumn park’. We’re still enjoying some gorgeous late autumn weather here, fingers crossed it stays for a while.

Happy new week everyone!!! πŸ™‚

