Can you believe this is the last tree photo of the year, I can’t. These past twelve months have flown in and I know we still have a whole month to go but it never seemed any time at all between photos!

As has been the norm for all but two of the months (August and October) the 1st of December is another beautiful morning. I think the moral of the story is if you’re going to have a day out in this corner of the UK do it on the first of the month.

The tree as expected at this time of year is bare, it is hard to see in the photo as our neighbours behind us have horrendous evergreen trees (sorry but I like trees that are natural to this part of the world) and my bare branches are hard to see.

The only thing left on the tree are a few very brown and dried up helicopters!

Although I do prefer the time of year when the tree is in full bloom there is something very beautiful about these stark bare branches.

I always have a photographic assistant when I’m doing my tree photo, this morning it was the very handsome R.J. 🙂




So there we have it, a year in the life of my sycamore tree! Just look at the difference between April and May and between October and November!

Without a doubt my favourite month is May, May has always been my favourite month but just look at that tree, so green!!

What’s your favourite?

I’ll be watching the tree very closely over the coming weeks searching for signs of spring, can’t wait!!!

Well lovely people I have a craft fair this evening and I really shouldn’t be sitting here on the laptop! Thank you for all your good luck wishes and also thank you all so much for voting for my little bag, I don’t know the results yet but I do appreciate all the support you have given me!

Enjoy the rest of the week and have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

