Well guess what it did here last night??? Thankfully not too much of it still remains but it is bitterly cold.

I have a few things to share with you today, usually my posts tend to focus on one thing but not today so bear with me while I get through everything and we’ll find out what the post title means at the end.

As I’m sure you recall I was attending a craft fair last Thursday evening. Well I do have issues with craft fairs, the last one I attended was 6 years ago. I thought however I would give it a go again, my issues really haven’t gone away though. Now I’m determined this is not going to be a moany post, let’s just say it will probably be another 6 years before I do another one, if ever.
Don’t get me wrong I did do very well selling quite a few of my corsages but no bags unfortunately. I have also got an order as a result of the fair, it’s just there are so many things about craft fairs I don’t like, which I think I had forgotten about.

Now second subject of this post is to thank all you lovely, lovely people who voted for my Poinsettia Bag in the ‘Stitched in Color’ competition, I really appreciate the fact that so many of you took the time to go over to the site and vote for me. My bag didn’t win but it is now living with a lovely lady who is very happy with it and that is prize-winning enough for me!

Now while we are on the subject of winning, I was the lucky recipient of a gorgeous giveaway win over at Mouse blog. The lovely Sue sent me this beautiful brown linen embroidered heart, which because of it’s colour looks like it was specially made for me and will go in so many places in my home! Thank you Sue. πŸ™‚

I also have been very kindly awarded the Liebster Blog Award by Sally of Poppycock & Other Creative Nonsense blog. I want to thank Sally very much for giving it to me. Now one of the rules of this award is to pass it on to 5 other blogs but I’m afraid this is the bit I’m not very good at because I just couldn’t pick 5 blogs, all the blogs on my blog list deserve it so I just can’t single out 5. I hope you don’t mind me breaking the rules Sally! When describing my blog Sally wrote ‘Viviennes blog takes you through the seasons of the year with plants, crafts, food and cats’, I love that! Thanks again Sally.

Now the reason for the 200 at the beginning of my post. Well this post is my 200th blog post!

Who would have thought I would get to 200 posts, not me anyway!!! As I’ve mentioned many times on this blog I was very slow to start but I did eventually get over it and look at me today, I don’t know when to stop! πŸ˜‰

I want to thank all you lovely people who visit me here. Thanks to those of you who visit regularly. Thanks also to all those who visit but never say anything, I read my stats and I know you’re there! Finally, thanks especially to all the everytimers who leave a comment on every post, you know who you are, I really appreciate your friendship.

Now to show my thanks and in celebration of 200 posts I’m having a little giveaway. It comprises of a set of three of my mini corsages, a little cream flower with a poinsettia button, a sprig of mistletoe with faux pearl berries and a red mohair rose with a black and gold bead centre. I’m also throwing in some Green & Black’s Organic Butterscotch Chocolate and a handbag diary for next year (can you believe how close we are to next year!!).

For a chance to win, all you have to do is leave a comment on this post before midnight (GMT) on Thursday 8th December and I’ll be back on Friday with the winner, simple as that.

*** The giveaway is now closed, thank you. ***

Well my 200th post has turned into quite a mammoth one, I do hope you made it to the end. πŸ˜‰

Have a wonderful week everyone. πŸ™‚

